logo mobile

e-Agriculture mobile logo

Languages

Webinar 2: ICT Applications for agricultural input supply companies

Andrea_Jimenez's picture
Submitted by Andrea_Jimenez on Thu, 20/12/2012 - 18:34
[Event]
Tags:
09/01/2013
Location:
Online webinar
XXX

USAID's FACET project is hosting two webinars that will look at how ICT applications are currently being used to advance the agriculture industry in Africa. Each of the free online events promote a respective topic for separate forthcoming FACET project briefing papers. 

This second webinar will take place Thursday, January 10th at 9am EST (2pm GMT/5pm EAT) and it focuses on ICT applications being used by agricultural input supply companies to improve their distribution networks. By utilizing database software, mobile applications, automated product tracking systems, and other technologies, these companies are able to make high quality agricultural inputs more easily available to small-scale farmers.

 Additional information:

Source: ICT for Ag