logo mobile

e-Agriculture mobile logo

Free Webinar : Open Data and Open Science : current trends and global initiatives

e-Agriculture's picture
[News]
Tags:

(Image credit: The State of Open Data Report; figshare)

Open Data and Open Science is a current hot topic and has implications for food and nutrition security, especially in Africa. 

JOIN us at a FREE WEBINAR dicussing OPEN DATA and OPEN SCIENCE:

Current Trends and Global Initiatives

Date: 14 February 2017, Tuesday

Time: 13:00 Ghana | 14:00 Rome | 15:00 Johannesburg | 16:00 Nairobi (Time Zone Converter)

Presenter:  Imma Subirats, Information Management Officer at the FAO of the United Nations, Rome, Italy. Imma has more than 20 years’ experience in information management.

Moderator: Blessing Mawire, Deputy Director for Training and Research at the Information Training & Outreach Centre for Africa (ITOCA).

REGISTER NOWA recording of the webinar will be available to the registrants.

This webinar:

The webinar will be hosted by IAALD Africa Chapter and is the first in the IAALD Africa Chapter Webinar Series; 

It is a rare opportunity for agriculture information specialists in Africa to hear more about open data and open science, current trends, and regional and global initiatives by several organizations; 

It will include an interactive Q&A (that will follow the 30-minute presentation).

Related content: